fbpx

Internal Communication Directory

Search the staff directory to find contact details for Swinburne Sarawak staff members.

Faculty of Engineering, Computing and Science


Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Professor Su Hieng Tiong Dean
Direct line: 260 629
Ext: 7629
hsu@swinburne.edu.my
E318

Academic Practice

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Dr. Adeline Ng Ling Ying Associate Dean
Direct line: 260 896 
Ext: 7896
ang@swinburne.edu.my
E208
Dr. Mark Tee Kit Tsun Digital Learning Technologist,
Lecturer
Direct line: 260 951
Ext: 8951
mtktsun@swinburne.edu.my
E612

Accreditation and Curriculum Enhancement

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Dr. Ngu Lock Hei Associate Dean
Direct line: 260 660
Ext: 7660
lngu@swinburne.edu.my
E206

Research and Development

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Associate Prof. Dr. Basil Wong Associate Dean
Direct line: 260 686 
Ext: 7942
twong@swinburne.edu.my
E307

External Engagement and Impact

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Ts. Dr. Liew San Chuin (Angelia) Associate Dean Direct line: 260 632
Ext: 7632
scliew@swinburne.edu.my
E202

School of Engineering and Science

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Associate Professor Chua Hong Siang Acting Head of School  Direct line: 260 664
Ext: 7664
hschua@swinburne.edu.my
E306
Associate Prof. Ts. Dr. Hwang Siaw San Acting Deputy Head of School  Direct line: 260 942
Ext: 7825
shwang@swinburne.edu.my
E302


Robotics and Mechatronics Engineering

Name Designation Contact Location
Dr. Lai Chean Hung Discipline Leader – Robotics and Mechatronics,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 886
Ext: 7886
clai@swinburne.edu.my
E204
Dr. Chai Almon Wei-Yen Senior Lecturer  Direct line: 260 663
Ext: 7663
achai@swinburne.edu.my
E102
Ir. Dr. Hudyjaya Siswoyo Jo Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 010
Ext: 7963
hsiswoyo@swinburne.edu.my
E102
Dr. Lisa Yong Senior Lecturer  Direct line: 260 662
Ext: 7662
lyong@swinburne.edu.my
E315
Dr. Tay Fei Siang Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 851
Ext: 7851
fstay@swinburne.edu.my
E315
Anderson Kho Lecturer Direct line: 260 661
Ext: 7661
akho@swinburne.edu.my
E102
Chai Pui Ching Lecturer Direct line: 260 837
Ext: 7837
pchai@swinburne.edu.my
E324
Irene Yang Lecturer Direct line: 260 836
Ext: 7836
iyang@swinburne.edu.my
E317
Ting Sie King Lecturer Direct line: 260 654
Ext: 7654
skting@swinburne.edu.my
E327


Mechanical Engineering

Name Designation Contact Location
Dr. Soon Kok Heng Discipline Leader –  Mechanical Engineering,
Senior Lecturer 
Direct line: 260 740
Ext: 7740
khsoon@swinburne.edu.my
E205
Ir.  Associate Prof. Basil Wong Associate Dean, Research and Development Direct line: 260 942
Ext: 7942
twong@swinburne.edu.my
E307
Ir. Dr. Chong Kok Hing Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 623
Ext: 7623
kchong@swinburne.edu.my
E613
Dr. Elammaran Jayamani Senior Lecturer  Direct line: 260 650
Ext: 7650
ejayamani@swinburne.edu.my
E606
Dr. Charlie Sia Chin Voon Lecturer Direct line: 260 984
Ext: 7984
cvsia@swinburne.edu.my
E327
Dr. Chung Ping Ping Lecturer Direct line: 260 715
Ext: 7715
pchung@swinburne.edu.my
E330
Dr. Muhammad Rafiq Mirza bin Julaihi Lecturer Direct line: 260 907
Ext: 7907
mjulaihi@swinburne.edu.my
E101
Dr. Victor NeeShin Bong Lecturer Direct line: 260 009 
Ext: 7009
vnsbong@swinburne.edu.my
E331
Tan Yiing Chee Lecturer Direct line: 260 772
Ext: 7772
ytan@swinburne.edu.my
E319


Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Name Designation Contact Location
Ts. Dr. Hadi Nabipour-Afrouzi Discipline Leader – Electrical and Electronic Engineering,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 838 
Ext: 7838
HAfrouzi@swinburne.edu.my
E604
Ir. Professor  Sim Kwan Yong Executive Dean (Academic) – Interim Direct line: 260 780
Ext: 7780
ksim@swinburne.edu.my
A413A
Ir. Professor  Su Hieng Tiong Dean
Direct line: 260 629
Ext: 7629
hsu@swinburne.edu.my
E318
Ir. Associate Professor Chua Hong Siang Acting Head of School Direct line: 260 664
Ext: 7664
hschua@swinburne.edu.my
E306
Ir. Ts. Dr. Then Yi Lung Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 808
Ext: 7808
ythen@swinburne.edu.my
E103
Hii King Ung Lecturer Direct line: 260 735
Ext: 7735
khii@swinburne.edu.my
E330
Lawrence Ting Sii Ying Lecturer Direct line: 260 846
Ext: 7846
lting@swinburne.edu.my
E101
Ling Ting Soon Lecturer  Direct line: 260 638
Ext: 7638
tsling@swinburne.edu.my
E322
Llewellyn Liu Wee Ling (Joseph)  Lecturer Direct line: 260 853
Ext: 7853
lliu@swinburne.edu.my
E330
Lo Chiu Mei (Esther) Lecturer Direct line: 260 863 
Ext: 7863
elo@swinburne.edu.my
E326


Civil Engineering

Name Designation Contact Location
Dr. Daniel Looi Ting Wee Discipline Leader – Civil Engineering,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 901
Ext: 7901
dlooi@swinburne.edu.my
E207
Ir. Professor Lau Hieng Ho Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer

Direct line: 260 888
Ext: 7888
hhlau@swinburne.edu.my

A413B
Ir. Dr. Adeline Ng Ling Ying Associate Dean, Academic Practice,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 896 
Ext: 7896
ang@swinburne.edu.my
E208
Ir. Ts. Dr. Liew San Chuin (Angelia) Associate Dean, External Engagement and Impact,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 632
Ext: 7632
scliew@swinburne.edu.my
E202
Dr. Cynthia Kon Mui Lian Academic Coordinator,
Lecturer
Direct line: 260 653
Ext: 7653
ckon@swinburne.edu.my
E323
Ir. Assoc. Prof. Ts.  Kuok King Kuok (Kelvin) Associate Professor Direct line: 260 850
Ext: 7850
kkuok@swinburne.edu.my
E304
Ir. Dr. Choo Chung Siung Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 750
Ext: 7750
cschoo@swinburne.edu.my
E209
Dr. Lee Ming Ha Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 647
Ext: 7647
mhlee@swinburne.edu.my
E206
Dr. Wong Ngie Hing (Matthew) Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 935
Ext: 7935
nhwong@swinburne.edu.my
E207
Dr. Chin Mei Yun Lecturer Direct line: 260 833
Ext: 7833
mychin@swinburne.edu.my
E315
Ir. Dr. Elizabeth Chong Eu Mee Lecturer Direct line: 260 643
Ext: 7643
echong@swinburne.edu.my
E317
Dr. Richard Belanda Anak Dagang Lecturer Direct line: 260 658
Ext: 7658
rdagang@swinburne.edu.my
E614
Dr. Wong Kien Kuok Lecturer Direct line: 260 659
Ext: 7659
kwong@swinburne.edu.my
E319
Mohd Elfy bin Mersal Lecturer Direct line: 260 900
Ext: 7900
emersal@swinburne.edu.my
E614
Ng Lieu Thai Lecturer Direct line: 260 933
Ext: 7933
lthng@swinburne.edu.my
E103


Built Environment

Name Designation Contact Location
Ts. Dr. Chai Chang Saar Discipline Leader – Built Environment,
Senior Lecturer 
Direct line: 260 959
Ext:  7959
cschai@swinburne.edu.my
E602
Dr Matthew Wong Ngie Hing Senior Lecturer  Direct line: 260 935
Ext: 7935
nhwong@swinburne.edu.my
E207
Dr. Jibril Adewale Bamgbade Lecturer Direct line: 260 958
Ext: 7958
jbamgbade@swinburne.edu.my
E104

Lu Chun Yaw (Jeremy)

Lecturer Direct line: 260 644
Ext: 7644
jlu@swinburne.edu.my
E328


Chemical Engineering

Name Designation Contact Location
Ir. Dr Chew Jiuan Jing Discipline Leader – Chemical Engineering,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 876
Ext: 7876
jchew@swinburne.edu.my
E203
Ir. Dr. Ngu Lock Hei Associate Dean,  Accreditation,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 660
Ext: 7660
lngu@swinburne.edu.my
E206
Associate Prof. Farouq Abdel Aziz Abdel Rahman Twaiq Associate Professor  Direct line: 260 866
Ext: 7866
ftwaiq@swinburne.edu.my
E308
Professor Dr.  Jaka Sunarso Professor Direct line: 260 709
Ext: 7709
jsunarso@swinburne.edu.my
A401D
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Viknesh Andiappan a/l Murugappan Associate Professor Direct line: 260 859
Ext: 8859
vmurugappan@swinburne.edu.my
E301
Ir. Dr. Bing Shen How Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 902
Ext: 7902
bshow@swinburne.edu.my
E328
Ts. Dr. MD Bazlul Mobin Siddique Lecturer Direct line: 260 674
Ext: 7674
msiddique@swinburne.edu.my
E322
Dr. Yeu Yee Lee (Elaine) Lecturer Direct line: 260 884
Ext: 7884
yyeu@swinburne.edu.my
E319
Lai Jia Chi Lecturer Direct line: 260 899
Ext: 7899
jlai@swinburne.edu.my
E103


Science

Name Designation Contact Location
Dr. Tan Lee Tung (Daniel) Discipline Leader, Science,
Lecturer
Direct line: 260 678
Ext: 7678
ltdtan@swinburne.edu.my
E326
Associate Prof. Ts. Dr. Hwang Siaw San Acting Deputy Head of School  Direct line: 260 825
Ext: 7825
shwang@swinburne.edu.my
E302
Professor Dr. Moritz Mueller Professor Direct line: 260 651 
Ext: 7651
mmueller@swinburne.edu.my
E605
Ts. Dr Irine Runnie Ginjom Senior Lecturer Direct line: 260 630 
Ext: 7630
ihenry@swinburne.edu.my
E603
Dr. Xavier Chee Wezen Lecturer Direct line: 260 049 
Ext: 7049
xchee@swinburne.edu.my
E104
Ting Lik Fong Lecturer Direct line: 260 975 
Ext: 7975
lfting@swinburne.edu.my
E612


School of Information and Communication Technologies

Name Designation Contact Location
Professor Dr.  Patrick Then Hang Hui Head of School  Direct line: 260 682
Ext: 7682
pthen@swinburne.edu.my
E305
Dr. Brian Loh Chung Shiong Deputy Head of School Direct line: 260 802
Ext: 7802
bloh@swinburne.edu.my
E201
Dr. Vong Wan Tze Course Director for Master of Information Technology,
Lecturer
Direct line: 260 983
Ext: 8983
wvong@swinburne.edu.my
E327
Sim Kwan Hua Discipline Leader,  Computer Science and Software Engineering,
Lecturer 
Direct line: 260 694
Ext: 7694
khsim@swinburne.edu.my
E607
Ts. Dr. Miko Chang May Lee Discipline Leader , Information and Communication Technologies,
Senior Lecturer
Direct line: 260 992
Ext: 8992
mchang@swinburne.edu.my
E617
Dr. Mark Tee Kit Tsun Digital Learning Technologist,
Lecturer
Direct line: 260 951
Ext: 8951
mtktsun@swinburne.edu.my
E612
Professor Lau Bee Theng Director, School of Research Direct line: 260 686 
Ext: 7686
blau@swinburne.edu.my
A401
Dr. Colin Tan Choon Lin Lecturer Direct line: 260 688
Ext: 7688
ctan@swinburne.edu.my
E322
Dr. Jason Yong Hsien Ming Lecturer Direct line: 260 486
Ext: 8486
jhyong@swinburne.edu.my
E326
Dr. Joel Than Chia Ming Lecturer Direct line: 260 713 
Ext: 7713
jcmthan@swinburne.edu.my
E619
Ts. Dr. Kelvin Yong Sheng Chek Lecturer Direct line: 260 734 
Ext: 7734
kscyong@swinburne.edu.my
E619
Dr. Lee Sue Han Lecturer Direct Line : 260 894
Ext: 7894
shlee@swinburne.edu.my
E317
Ts. Dr. Sheena Punai Lecturer Direct line: 260 862 
Ext: 7862
sphilimon@swinburne.edu.my
E614
Choo Ai Ling Lecturer  Direct line: 260 696
Ext: 7696
achoo@swinburne.edu.my
E331
Fu Swee Tee Lecturer Direct line: 260 714
Ext: 7714
sfu@swinburne.edu.my
E612
Marlene Lu Lecturer Direct line: 260 684
Ext: 7684
mlu@swinburne.edu.my
E324

Laboratories

Name Designation Contact Location
Si Yan Eng Head, Laboratory  Direct line: 260 716
Ext: 7716
yesi@swinburne.edu.my
E402
Nurul-Arina Binti Salleh Lab Officer  Direct line: 260 953
Ext: 7953
nasalleh@swinburne.edu.my
B701
Usha Devi Nair Lab Officer  Direct line: 260 711
Ext: 7711
udnair@swinburne.edu.my
E402
Victor Peter Lab Officer  Direct line: 260 645 
Ext: 7645
vpeter@swinburne.edu.my
E107
Awang Azman Dyg Hasmah Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 753
Ext: 7753
ahasmah@swinburne.edu.my
E502
Bennard Merudi Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 729
Ext: 7729
bmerudi@swinburne.edu.my
E0032A
Cinderella anak Sio Lab Technician Direct line: 260 953
Ext: 7953
csio@swinburne.edu.my
B701
Fadilah Bin Johari Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 751
Ext: 7751
fjohari@swinburne.edu.my
E217
Liz Leonara Mering Anak Howell Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 971
Ext: 7971
lhowell@swinburne.edu.my
E110A
Marciana Jane Anak Richard Lab Technician Direct line: 260 695
Ext: 7695
mrichard@swinburne.edu.my
B609A
Nasarudin Bin Asnawi Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 754
Ext: 7754
nasnawi@swinburne.edu.my
E502
Napie Entalang Lab Technician  Direct line: 260 751
Ext: 7830
nentalang@swinburne.edu.my
E217